Help for Writing Moms

Standard

Do you as a parent write, aspire to write, or work from home in some other fashion? I posted an article today at my CrossConnect Media site that may interest you: Childcare Trades with Work-at-Home Moms.

Trading time with another creative mom gave me at least one quiet day a week to work, in exchange for another day I had fun playing with both kids. This was a lifesaver for me when my children were small and we also had a small budget!

When my daughter Aimee was a preschooler, she got along great with a little boy whose mom I learned was also a stay-at-home working mom. As we got to know each other, we realized that trading childcare would work out great for us both and for the kids too. We each got one free day of childcare a week and our kids were close friends until we had to move away.

Years later, my second daughter was about the same age and I deliberately sought out another work-at-home creative mom. By deliberately, I mean I began praying for a perfect fit! You can read more about how that prayer was answered at my post. Check that out,  if you not only are a creative person who needs a bit of quiet work time but you also enjoy playing with kids.

Have a lovely day!

Laurie

About Laurie Winslow Sargent

Laurie Winslow Sargent @LaurieSargent at ParentingbyFaith.com has tips for parents, and SellYourNonfiction.com offers advice to nonfiction writers. Author of Delight in Your Child's Design, Second Edition, Kindle (2016, EABooks), paperback edition (2005,Tyndale/Focus on the Family), and The Power of Parent-Child Play (2003, Tyndale). She has also contributed to 11 other books, dozens of magazines, and been on radio broadcasts aired in nearly every US state.

Can you relate? What are your thoughts on this? I'd love for you to COMMENT.

